Skip to main content

Office of the President (Aoun) records

 Unprocessed — Box: 1
Identifier: Z16-013

Content Description

The collection consists of six commemorative photo books for Northeastern's 2015 honorary degree recipients. The recipients include David Muir, G. Wayne Clough, Lawrence S. Bacow, Vanessa Bradford Kerry, Gabriel Jaramillo, and Maura Healey. The collection is unprocessed. Joseph E. Aoun, the seventh president of Northeastern University, has served from 2006-present. Born in Lebanon, Aoun received his Masters in Oriental Languages and Literature from the Université Saint-Joseph, Beirut, Lebanon, in 1975, and his Ph.D. in Linguistics from MIT in 1981. Aoun joined the faculty of the University of Southern California's Department of Linguistics in 1982, and held the position of Dean of USC's College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences for six years before coming to Northeastern. 46/1 Accessioned 2015 Jul 06.

Restrictions Apply


Use Restrictions

Requests for permission to publish from this collection should be discussed with the University Archivist.


  • Creation: 2015


0.30 cubic feet (0.30 cubic feet in 1 medium oversize box.)